Lockyn's News

Aqua Remix Contest!

2016-05-31 21:10:18 by Lockyn

Here's the track: www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dlttsin4qVk
Soundcloud group link (JOIN THIS IF YOU WANT TO REMIX): https://soundcloud.com/groups/aqua-remix-contest-submission-group
Full description below and in Soundcloud group description!

Thought I'd try this out as a fun thing for everyone involved and give some stuff out at the same time. Here's to hoping this goes as planned - I will learn from this for next time (ooh)! So basically, download the stem pack and have a go at remixing my track Aqua. No genre limit or anything of that sort. Rules listed below along with how the winners will be determined and the prizes. Join this group if you are interested in remixing it, you can start at any time as long as you finish and post before the deadline. Post your track here when you are finished!

DEADLINE: July 4th, 2016 12:00 AM PST

GRAND PRIZE (quantity 3, determined as shown at the bottom):

1) Custom Sytrus preset pack handcrafted by Lockyn (you'll be the only ones to have it!)

2) Featured on Aqua: The Remixes LP!

3) 1-hour Skype production session, ask me anything you want and I'll try my best to help you with your production!

RUNNER-UP PRIZE (quantity 7):
1) Featured on Aqua: The Remixes LP!

DOWNLOAD STEMS: http://www.mediafire.com/download/jn7u10qbj0xweqj/%5Bstems%5D+Lockyn+-+Aqua.rar

1. One submission per person.
2. Collaborations are allowed, but keep it between two people. COLLAB COUNTS AS YOUR ENTRY (RULE 1).
3. Recognizable as an Aqua remix (e.g. you used at least one provided stem in some way. I'm fair, use your own judgement reasonably, I get that remixes can sound very like the original or not at all, depends on how creatively you do what you plan to do!)
4. Submit before the deadline.
5. One-time submission only - whatever you post is final, so make sure you are satisfied with your work when you post it!
6. The submitter has to be the one who actually worked on the track, no track commissions to sing over or ghost productions etc.
7. Post your track from the account you joined this group with. Don't multiple post!
8. Have fun :)

Three (3) winners will be determined as follows:

1) Lockyn's Choice - picked by me after the deadline!
2) Detious's Choice - picked by Detious after the deadline!
3) EEK!'s Choice  - picked by EEK! after the deadline!

UPDATE: I've decided to remove the Crowd Favorite prize and sub in more appropriate conditions, since botting will probably be an issue. Thanks everyone for the feedback. Check the new Grand Prize conditions above!

I hope this goes well. Here's to hearing some awesome remixes. Cheers!

I'm still alive!

2016-05-25 00:16:19 by Lockyn

So yeah! I'm here as always. Just busy with school and production. Here's a tentative snapshot! I'm not kidding, this is in the works or completed already :D

1. Lockyn - Uwaa! So Kawaii (Uwaa! So Holiday~ Undertale Remix)

2. TRUE - Hiryuu no Kishi [Saijaku Muhai no Bahamut] (Lockyn Remix)

3. Vapor EP (4 tracks, 1 completed, 3 in works)

Of course, Xtrullor/Detious remixes will be coming eventually, basically me holding it up (as always, sorry!) but it'll happen eventually. :D Cheers!

Some spacey melodic dubstep - my thank you to everyone for 2k Youtube subscribers (and hopefully soon 1k Soundcloud follows ;P). I hope you enjoy!


New skype, old one was flooded.

2016-01-07 03:14:39 by Lockyn

ID: lockynmusic

Feel free to add me, if I remember you and you weren't one of the ones spamming group invitations I will re add you! Cheers.

It's been a long while since I've made a post, sorry guys. Got news though! On Youtube, I'm at 1929 subscribers. On Soundcloud, I'm at 929 subscribers. Thank you all so much! Once I hit 2k on Youtube or 1k on Soundcloud, I will be releasing a free Undertale remix as a thank you for all your support. Cheers and happy belated new years :)

Hello everyone! Just thought I'd let you guys know, ALL tracks previously not downloadable are now all free to download on NG. You can grab them off my bandcamp too! Cheers :)

Grab (almost) all my works in my compilation album Memories: Skybound vol. 1 by clicking here!

This is my thank you to everyone who has supported me over the years. Since my first track, Sequence, to the flagship track of this compilation, Skybound, I have had the pleasure of having some of the most passionate fans and followers, and it's to all of you guys I dedicate this compilation to. Thank you all so much, and I hope you enjoy this collection of (almost) all my past works!

This album includes my newest track, Skybound, and many tracks that are otherwise hard to get elsewhere. Grab it here for free!

Waiting EP out!

2015-11-08 03:18:09 by Lockyn

I am releasing a new compilation EP (click me!) with my last four singles on it IN ADDITION to a new melodic house track, Waiting! Hope you enjoy :)

new melodic track! :)

2015-11-01 00:17:36 by Lockyn

It's been a while. Hope you enjoy this! ^^ Special track just for you guys. I just thought it was a great time to release such a happy sounding track. :P Hope it helps keep the spooky skeletons away today. Thank you for all your support as always!


Oh my, we're back! Thanks for the support on this one guys, Detious and I really appreciate it <3